2017-2018 Board of Directors Election Results

2017-18 Board of Directors Election Results

SID-Washington is pleased to announce the newly elected Executive Officers and At-Large Directors for the 2017-18 Board of Directors whose terms begin in September 2017. Please see below to view their biographies. 


Newly Elected Executive Officers

  • Chair: Melissa Logan, Managing Director, Ethics and Risk Management, Chemonics International
  • Deputy ChairJeffrey Grieco, Independent Consultant
  • Vice Chair for Program Affairs: John Glover, Director, International Public Sector Practice, PwC
  • SecretaryAnne Simmons-Benton, Executive Director, ASU International Development, Office of Knowledge Enterprise Development, Arizona State University 
  • TreasurerMark F. Johnson, Chief Operating Officer, International Development Services, Tetra Tech


Newly Elected At-Large Directors

  • Kerry Bruce, Executive Vice President for Programs, Social Impact
  • Susan Chodakewitz, President and CEO, Nathan Associates
  • Molly Fannon, Director of International Relations & Global Programs, Smithsonian Global
  • Sarah Helmstadter, Managing Director, Africa, DAI
  • Nora O'Connell, Associate Vice President, Public Policy & Advocacy, Save the Children
  • Paul Weisenfeld, Executive Vice President for International Development, RTI International


Continuing At-Large Directors

  • Edward Abel, President - USA, Palladium
  • Daryl Edwards, Senior Advisor, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Embassy of Australia
  • Jay Knott, Executive Vice President and Chief Business Officer, Abt Associates
  • Carla Koppell, Vice President for Applied Conflict Transformation, U.S. Institute for Peace
  • Tessie San Martin, President and CEO, Plan International USA
  • Carol Ann Smith, Vice President, Awards, Proposals, and Strategic Pricing, Blumont Inc.